Cambodia, Photography, Travel

Dancing Yellow Apsara

Yellow light.jpg

I’m a night owl. I have been for as long as I can remember, so I don’t usually wake up before dawn for any reason. However, there have been a few exceptions during my life and one of those was waking at 4:00am to watch the sunrise over Angkor Wat. As the sun warmed, so did the light and once the sun was over the horizon it cast such a beautiful yellow light on the ancient structures inside the temple. I especially liked the way the light illuminated this single, faint, dancing apsara on the door frame, while leaving the following hallways in shadow.

So how about you, do you prefer the warm, early morning light or the deep hues of the setting sun?

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt, Yellow

Standard

6 thoughts on “Dancing Yellow Apsara

What are your thoughts?