Favorite Photo Friday: An Old Oak

old-oak

My last three FPF’s have actually been pictures that I’ve taken recently, so I wanted to keep that streak going for one more week. This stately oak is located in the Dade Battlefield State Park and is signposted as being over 250 years old. The area under the tree has been cleared to allow its grandeur to shine and here in the picture you can see the ground criss-crossed with shadows from the long reaching limbs.

I’ve really enjoyed revisiting places of my youth now with fresh eyes and new perspectives. Living in a enormous city has given me new appreciation for some small things that I used to think were a little inconsequential.

What are your thoughts?

