Travel

Blogger Recognition Award

Blogger RecognitionI don’t usually do this type of thing, but since it’s my first one I figured I’d give it a go. Last week I received a nomination for the Blogger Recognition Award by a fellow blogger – Audrey. I would like to thank her for the nomination.

Take some time out to check out her blog Living for Experiences where she shares great travel experiences and wonderful pictures.

Rules of the Award

  1. Thank the nominator and give a like to their blog(s)
  2. Tell everyone a short bit on why you started your website
  3. Give two small pieces of advice for other bloggers
  4. Nominate a maximum of 15 bloggers and let them know about your nomination

blogger-recognition-award-badge

Why I Started My Blog

I originally started my blog back in 2013 as a way to share my pictures and organize my thoughts on travel. I reignited the blog this year because of my desire to hone my writing. I don’t know where my writing may take me, I’m toying with the idea of writing a book, but if nothing else I just wanted to improve. I still love sharing pictures, so that will always be part of what I do here.

Advice for Other Bloggers

Interact with other bloggers. I often go on other sites and make it a point to talk with the authors because it helps me feel connected, but also because it frequently gives me ideas or sparks inspiration for my own writing.

My Nominees are… (Drumroll)

Cassie’s Stories – Posts wonderful stories about travel and shares my passion for tea

The Snow Melts Somewhere – Love her travel pictures

This is Another Story – Posts some wonderful experiences that are near and dear to my heart by visiting places near where I lived during my time in China

Standard

6 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Thanks so much for the nomination, it’s always a great boost when someone remembers your blog out of the zillions of other inspirational ones out there 🙂 I also loved reading your post! I agree on the interacting part, for me it’s the best thing about blogging!

  2. Hi, thanks for the nomination, I will write a blog post in reply soon! I’m glad that you enjoy my blog so much to nominate it for an award. I like reading your blog too, and all your interactions about tea! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Blogger Recognition Award | Cassie's Stories

What are your thoughts?

