Slow Shutter Speed at the Carnival

I haven’t been spending as much time with photography as I would have liked during the past month. However, there was a nice carnival in town a few weeks ago and it gave me a perfect chance to practice some slow shutter speed photography. I went during a weeknight, so I pretty much had the place to myself, which has its advantages and disadvantages. One big advantage was I could set up my camera pretty much anywhere and not be in anyone’s way. On the flipside, because no one was there, I had to wait around for someone to get on a ride, so it would actually move.

All told, I was probably photographing for about 90 minutes; trying out different speeds and camera placements. I had a blast and actually quite a few people came up to see what I was doing. I still need to work on my skills and practice more to improve, but I think this trip to the carnival paid off with a few good shots. See for yourself and let me know what you think in the comments below. Carnival funPeppermint BWSpaceshipFair magicTitlt-A-Whirl

4 thoughts on “Slow Shutter Speed at the Carnival

What are your thoughts?

