Florida

Irma

This week I’ve found myself glued to computer, refreshing news feeds and Facebook to follow the developments of Irma and the preparations of my friends and family back home. Watching the slow march of the storm and the predicted path constantly getting worse for my hometown is draining, I can only imagine what everyone at home is going through.

Irma Track

It feels so weird to be completely uninvolved in the storm prep but at the same time emotionally involved in all that’s happening. I’ll be praying and hoping for the best for those riding out the storm and those who have sought shelter elsewhere. Having lived through the storms of 2004 I know the care and compassion that our communities show for one another during trying times, so I have faith that people will be there to take care of their neighbors. Stay strong Florida, you’ve got this!

Watching and Praying from Afar

Aside

What are your thoughts?

